Walk of Heroes 5k Training: Day 8

August 1, 2011 Oyibo Princess

Today I hit the snooze button 5 times but I made it out at 6:40am. Don’t want to talk about it too much because I have to study Physics/GRE.  I was a little worried because last week I walked for 5 minutes,  then ran 60s, walked 90s alternating for 20 min in all. 5 min cool down, static stretches for 15 min. And it was done. This week, I have 90sec running and 2 min walking so I did not know if I could do it.  Was easier than I thought, but definitely not so difficult.

Oh some bad news. When I was running….(get your eyes ready)….I saw dog poop on the street. I used my stick to see if it was soft. And it was!! That meant that the dog was near. I learned this trick from The Parent Trap Movie with Lindsey Lohan. Anyway, I kept running (only had 15 more minutes)because the Holy Spirit told me it was okay but I did my warm up inside. I don’t know if I need to wake up earlier or what, but I don’t want to be attached my a dog. I will just have to keep carrying my stick.  I don’t know why people can’t have the courtesy to keep their dogs chained up behind the fences. I will knock a dog out if (s)he tried to attack me. I’m definitely going to keep carrying my stick.

I have to keep writing blogs about this stuff because it is a great accountability tool.

Entry Filed under: Health and Fitness

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
