Walk of Heroes 5k Training: Day 3

July 27, 2011 Oyibo Princess
Tags: , , , ,

Today, I stuck to the plan. I even got up early to workout like I promised myself. I had to take a break 15 minutes into the workout to go to the bathroom, however.  I also was really dehydrated.  I should drink a lot of water today so that I will not be so dehydrated tomorrow.  I am wondering also, if I should keep working out on consecutive days.  I know you should allow your muscles to rest but running is not weight training.  I have been really stiff and walking like those football players used to walk in high school, even though I definitely stretched afterwards. I will ask my old professor. Okay. Will update you tomorrow.

Do not forget that this 5k is for an organization called Dekalb Community Service Board which provides recovery for lower income individuals with mental illnesses and drug addiction.  Please visit their website: http://dekcsb.org/

Entry Filed under: Health and Fitness

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts

 
